TDP- Sleepless Again

Who needs sleep?  “Certainly not me” says my brain, though my body disagrees.  No worries.  This only lasts for a couple of days, then I can sleep again for a night or two.  Can you sense the sarcasm nestled underneath?  I don’t understand how I can lay in bed all night long and manage to catch nary a wink of sweet sleep, but at least I have to work tonight.  I apologize.  I don’t mean to complain, but at this moment in time, I need to.  It’s either that or banging my head against the corner of my nightstand.

Leave a Reply

